Editorial Board


Elaheh Koolaee

Professor and Chair, Department of Regional Studies, Faculty of Law and Political Science, University of Tehran



Saideh Lotfian

Professor, Department of Political Science, Faculty of Law and Political Science, University of Tehran


Editorial Board

Vladimir Boyko

Associate Professor and Director of the Center for Regional Studies (Russia and the East), Department of History, Barnaul State Pedagogical University, Molodezhnaya, Russia


Malcolm Byrne

Deputy Director and Research Director, National Security Archive, Gelman Library, George Washington University, Washington, D.C, USA


Mark Gasiorowski

Professor, Department of Political Science, Tulane University, New Orleans, USA


Jahangir Karami

Associate Professor, Department of Russian Studies, Faculty of World Studies, University of Tehran


Alexey Malashenko

Cochair of the Program on Religion, Society and Security of the Carnegie Moscow Center, Russia


Vitaly Naumkin

Professor and Director, Institute of Oriental Studies, Russian Academy of Sciences; Professor and Chair, Department of Regional Studies, Faculty of World Politics, Moscow State University, Russia


Ayay Kumar Patnaik

Professor, Center for Russian and Central Asian Studies, School of International Studies, Jawaharlal Nehru University. New Delhi, India


Jesus Martin Ramirez

Professor and Fellow of the World Academy of Art and Science, Director of the Nebrija Research Chair for Analysis and Conflict Resolution, University Antonio de Nebrija, Madrid, Spain


Seyed Kazem Sajjadpour

School of International Relations, Head of the Center for International Research and Education of Iran’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs


Mansor Sefatgol

Professor, Department of History, Faculty of Literature and Humanities, University of Tehran


Reza Simbar

Professor, Department of Political Science, Faculty of Human Science, University of Guilan


International Advisory Board

Farhad Atai

Professor, Department of International Relations, Faculty of Law and Political Science, University of Tehran


Saeedeh Dastamooz

Assistant Professor and Chair of the Department of Russian Languages, Faculty of Literature, AlZahra University, Tehran


Karen Hallberg Astrid

Principal Researcher, National Council for Scientific and Technological Research, Bariloche Atomic Center, Argentina National Atomic Energy Commission; Adjunct Professor of Physics, Institute Balserio, Bariloche, Argentina


Rosemary Hollis

Professor of Middle East Policy Studies; City University, London, UK


Maia Kapanadze

Associate Professor, Department of Social Sciences, Caucasus International University, Tbilisi, Georgia


Sanat Kushkumbayev

Deputy Director, Kazakhstan Institute for Strategic Studies under the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Astana, Kazakhstan


Alexander I. Nikitin

Director of the MGIMO Center for Euro-Atlantic Security, Professor of Political Science Department, Moscow State Institute of International Relations (MGIMO-University), Principal Researcher, Institute of World Economy and International Relations (IMEMO), Russian Academy of Sciences, Director of the Center for Political and International Studies, Past President of the Russian Political Science Association, Moscow, Russia


Benyamin Poghosyan

Executive Director of Political Science Association of Armenia, Yerevan, Armenia


Stanislav Pritchin

Head of analytical group, Russian Academy of Sciences, Institute of Oriental Studies, Center for Caucasian and Central Asian Studies


George Sanikidze

Professor and Director of the Institute of Oriental Studies of the Ilia State University, Tbilisi, Georgia


Meena Singh Roy

Research Fellow and Head of West Asia Center, Institute for Defense Studies & Analyses, New Delhi, India


Mohammad Reza Takhshid

Assistant Professor of International Relations and Dean of the Faculty of Law and Political Science, University of Tehran


İlter Turan

Emeritus Professor of Political Science, Department of International Relations, Istanbul Bilgi University, Past President of the International Political Science Association, and President of the Turkish Political Science Association


Vladimir Yevseyev

Deputy Director, and Head of the Division for Eurasian Integration and Shanghai Cooperation Organization Extension and the Caucasian Division of the Institute of Commonwealth Countries, Moscow, Russia


Lobat Zebardast

Assistant Professor, Department of Environmental Planning and Management, School of Environment, College of Engineering, University of Tehran


Executive Manager

Shiva Alizadeh

Assistant Professor, Department of Regional Studies, Faculty of Law and Political Science, University of Tehran